Laboratory Testing


Please sign in to access the following services:

  • Proficiency Testing
  • LEADDR
  • Stars Web Service

Sign in Or Request An Account


Please Note

Cases of suspected emergency or exotic disease should be reported in the first instance to state agriculture authorities, not directly to ACDP. If you are unsure who to contact, call the Emergency Animal Disease Watch Hotline on 1800 675 888.


Testing for SARS-CoV2 in animals

ACDP is able to test for SARS-CoV2 in animals if required. Please note that any requests for such testing must go via state animal health authorities in the first instance.


Important Lab Dates

AFL GF Day Fri 24th Sep

TestSamples Arrive by COBResults Available by COB
Hendra/Nipah SNT - no test run on Fri 24th Sep Friday, 17 September 2021 Thursday, 23 September 2021
Hendra/Nipah SNT - no test run on Fri 24th Sep Monday, 27 September 2021 Friday, 1 October 2021
Brucella canis SAT Tuesday, 21 September 2021 Thursday, 23 September 2021

Geelong Cup Day Wed 20st Oct

TestSamples Arrive by COBResults Available by COB
No alterations to test schedule

Christmas and New Year 2021-2022 Testing Changes

TestSamples Arrive by COBResults Available by COB
Hendra/Nipah SNT - no test run Fri 24th Dec Friday, 17 December 2021 Thursday, 23 December 2021
Brucella canis SAT Tuesday, 21 December 2021 Thursday, 23 December 2021
No routine testing between Mon 27th Dec - Fri 31st Dec
Hendra SNT - extra test Monday, 3 January 2022 Friday, 7 January 2022

Beware altered courier schedules for public holidays! Let us know if you are planning to send a sample to arrive on a public holiday. For Victorian public holidays click here.

Sign In

*
 
*