Laboratory Testing


Please sign in to access the following services:

  • Proficiency Testing
  • LEADDR
  • Stars Web Service

Sign in Or Request An Account


Please Note

Cases of suspected emergency or exotic disease should be reported in the first instance to state agriculture authorities, not directly to ACDP. If you are unsure who to contact, call the Emergency Animal Disease Watch Hotline on 1800 675 888.


Testing for SARS-CoV2 in animals

ACDP is able to test for SARS-CoV2 in animals if required. Please note that any requests for such testing must go via state animal health authorities in the first instance.


Important Lab Dates

Easter Holidays - Testing Schedule From 1/03/2021 to 10/04/2021
Test Sample Arrive By COB Result Available
Easter (Good Friday 2 April, Easter Monday 5th April)
Brucella Canis Tue 30th April Thu 1st April
Hendra/Nipah SNT Mon 5th April Fri 9th April
Labour Day - Victorian Public Holiday - Testing Schedule Changes From 3/03/2021 to 13/03/2021
Test Sample to Arrive By COB Result Available
Mon 8th March 2021
Hendra/Nipah SNT - no test run Fri 5th March Monday 8th March Friday 12th March
Queens Birthday - Testing Schedule From 1/06/2021 to 18/06/2021
Test Sample Arrive By COB Result Available
Queens Birthday (Mon 14th June 2021)
Hendra/Nipah SNT Mon 14th June Fri 18th June

Beware altered courier schedules for public holidays! Let us know if you are planning to send a sample to arrive on a public holiday. For Victorian public holidays click here.

Sign In

*
 
*