Testing Services

This site provides information about our services and also allows you to log submissions and other requests online. Some general information is available without logging in, but to access the full resources of the site, you will need to register for an account and sign in. Lodging diagnostic submissions through the site offers a number of advantages:

  • The Specimen Advice Note (SAN) can be printed for inclusion with the shipment.
  • You will be notified when your submission arrives and can act if it does not arrive as expected.
  • You are able to track the status of your submission online.
  • Copies of current and past reports can be accessed as required.
  • You are able to register (opt-in only) for email notifications of significant updates from the lab, including testing schedules around holidays.

Important Lab Dates

AFL GF Day Fri 24th Sep

TestSamples Arrive by COBResults Available by COB
Hendra/Nipah SNT - no test run on Fri 24th Sep Friday, 17 September 2021 Thursday, 23 September 2021
Hendra/Nipah SNT - no test run on Fri 24th Sep Monday, 27 September 2021 Friday, 1 October 2021
Brucella canis SAT Tuesday, 21 September 2021 Thursday, 23 September 2021

Geelong Cup Day Wed 20st Oct

TestSamples Arrive by COBResults Available by COB
No alterations to test schedule

Christmas and New Year 2021-2022 Testing Changes

TestSamples Arrive by COBResults Available by COB
Hendra/Nipah SNT - no test run Fri 24th Dec Friday, 17 December 2021 Thursday, 23 December 2021
Brucella canis SAT Tuesday, 21 December 2021 Thursday, 23 December 2021
No routine testing between Mon 27th Dec - Fri 31st Dec
Hendra SNT - extra test Monday, 3 January 2022 Friday, 7 January 2022

Beware altered courier schedules for public holidays! Let us know if you are planning to send a sample to arrive on a public holiday. For Victorian public holidays click here.

Sign In

*
 
*